Barbasol 2022 Championship odds, field: Surprising PGA picks, model predictions called 8 majors

The 2022 Barbasol Championship was always going to be played without its defending champion. Seamus Power, who won a six-hole playoff last year, opted earlier this year to play the Scottish Open on the same weekend. As it turns out, he ultimately chose not to play there either and took a tie for 30th place at last weekend’s Irish Open on the European Tour.

This means any of the Barbasol 2022 Championship contenders could be the next to hoist the cup ahead of the Open Championship. Chris Gotterup is the 20-1 co-favorite in the latest Barbasol Championship 2022 odds on Caesars Sportsbook, and is joined by Kevin Streelman (20-1). Others like Adam Svensson (22-1), Mark Hubbard (22-1) and John Huh (28-1) form the next group up front. Before making any picks for the 2022 Barbasol Championship, be sure to check out the golf predictions and projected standings from SportsLine’s proven computer model.

Our proprietary model, built by DFS pro Mike McClure, has been abuzz since the PGA Tour resumed in June 2020. In fact, the model has risen over $10,600 on its best bets since the restart, nailing tournament after tournament. .

McClure’s pattern included JT Poston in his best bets to win the 2022 John Deere Classic. That bet reached +5,500, and for the entire tournament, McClure’s best bets returned nearly $1,100. At the 2022 Masters, McClure’s pattern was all over Scottie Scheffler’s first major championship win heading into the weekend.

Additionally, McClure’s best bets included winning Collin Morikawa at the 2021 Open Championship, even though he was on the 40-1 long shot list. The pattern was also all over Jon Rahm’s first career major championship win (10-1) at the 2021 US Open. Rahm was two shots off the lead heading into the weekend, but the pattern still projected him as the winner.

This same model also managed eight major tournaments entering the weekend. Everyone who followed him saw massive returns.

Now that the Barbasol Championship 2022 field is locked, SportsLine has simulated the tournament 10,000 times, and the results have been startling. Head over to SportsLine now to see the projected standings.

Top 2022 Barbasol Championship Predictions

A major upset the model calls for the 2022 Barbasol Championship: Streelman (20-1), a two-time PGA event winner and one of Vegas’ co-favorites, stumbles and barely cracks the top five. Streelman won’t come into Kentucky in the best shape recently, as he has only one top 25 finish in his last eight events. He missed half the cuts during that streak and failed to shoot par or better in all four rounds of any of the eight tournaments.

Much of Streelman’s struggles can be attributed to his iron game, as he has struggled tremendously with his long game. After ranking 33rd in Strokes Gained: Approach to Green last season, Streelman has dropped nearly 100 spots. to end up 130th in the statistics this year. Even when he gets on the green, he struggles to convert as he ranks 133rd in Strokes Gained: Putting. Considering the 76 bunkers that line Keene Trace Golf Club and the rolling greens that will challenge it, there are far better options than Streelman for your Barbasol Championship 2022 bets.

Another surprise: Hank Lebioda, a 35-1 long shot, is having a good run for the title. Although Lebioda hasn’t done much in other tournaments this season to turn heads, he should be in a much better scenario this weekend. Other more familiar names looking for a pre-Open Championship tune-up are playing at the Scottish Open, paving the way for Lebioda at Keene Trace Country Club.

Although Lebioda didn’t put everything together in the events this year, he showed at the end of last season what he is capable of. In three tournaments between June 27 and July 11, he finished in the top 10 and two in the top five. In an area of ​​lesser-known raw materials, Lebioda offers tremendous value with its edge.

How to make picks for the 2022 Barbasol Championship

The model also targets three other golfers with odds of 35-1 or more who will make a strong run for the title. Anyone backing those long shots could hit big. You can only see the Barbasol Championship 2022 model choices here.

So who will win the Barbasol Championship 2022? And what long shots stun the golf world? Check out the 2022 Barbasol Championship odds below, then visit SportsLine to see the projected 2022 Barbasol Championship standings, all from the model who has won eight major golf tournaments, including this year’s Masters.

Barbasol 2022 Championship odds, land

See the full Barbasol Championship picks, best bets and predictions here.
Chris Gotterup 20-1
Kevin Streelman 20-1
Adam Svensson 22-1
Marc Hubbard 22-1
John Huh 28-1
Chesson Hadley 30-1
Patton Kizzire 30-1
Sam Ryder 35-1
Hayden Buckley 35-1
Hank Lebioda 35-1
Taylor Pendrith 35-1
Lee Hodges 40-1
Ryan Armor 40-1
Ryan Moore 40-1
Taylor Moore 40-1
Kelly Kraft 45-1
Greyson Sigg 50-1
Julien Brown 50-1
Michael Thompson 50-1
George Coetzee 55-1
Vaughn Taylor 60-1
Tyler Duncan 60-1
Hurly Long 60-1
Josh Teater 65-1
Austin Smotherman 65-1
Michel Gligic 65-1
Alfredo Garcia-Heredia 65-1
Marcel Schneider 65-1
James Hahn 65-1
Austin Cook 65-1
Kramer Hickok 65-1
Vince Whaley 65-1
Andrew Novak 70-1
Niklas Norgaard Moller 70-1
Lucas Nemecz 80-1
Lower Justin 80-1
Jim Hermann 80-1
Mike Lorenzo Vera 80-1
Matti Schmid 80-1
Jacob Bridgeman 80-1
Yannik Paul 80-1
Michael Kim 80-1
Dale Whitnell 80-1
Justin Walters 90-1
Kevin Chappell 90-1
Marcus Helligkilde 90-1
Espen Kofstad 90-1
Santiago Tarrio 90-1
Brice Garnet 100-1
Chase Seiffert 100-1
Ben Martin 100-1
Fabien Gomez 100-1
Grayson Murray 100-1
Brian Stuard 100-1
Brandt Snedeker 100-1
Scott Brown 100-1
Tom Lewis 100-1
David Lingmerth 100-1
Bo Hoag 100-1
Doc Redman 100-1
Bill Haas 100-1
Patrick Flavin 100-1
Satoshi Kodaira 125-1
Nicolai Von Dellingshausen 125-1
Scott Jamieson 125-1
Cameron Percy 125-1
Sean O’Hair 125-1
Paul Barjon 150-1
Sebastien Garcia Rodriguez 150-1
Hunt Hanna 150-1
Aaron Cockeril 150-1
Seung-Yul No 150-1
Trey Mullinax 150-1
William McGirt 150-1
Dylan Wu 150-1
Gavin Green 150-1
Henrik Norlander 150-1
Harry Higgs 150-1
Marcel Siem 150-1
Wesley Bryan 150-1
Aaron Baddeley 150-1
Roger Sloan 175-1
Kevin Tway 175-1
Ricardo Gouveia 175-1
Conrad Shindler 175-1
David Skinns 200-1
Hugo Leon 200-1
Brandon Hagy 200-1
Jason Dufner 200-1
Jim Knous 200-1
Scott Gutschewski 200-1
Camilo Villegas 200-1
Soren Kjeldsen 200-1
Sangmoon Bae 200-1
Chris Stroud 200-1
Niklas Lemke 225-1
Tommy Gainey 250-1
Julian Suri 250-1
Garrick Porteous 250-1
Curtis Thompson 250-1
Oliver Wilson 250-1
Richard Sterne 250-1
David Hear 250-1
Ben Kohles 250-1
Richy Werensky 250-1
Song Kang 250-1
Renato Paratore 250-1
Benjamin Hebert 300-1
Max McGreevy 300-1
Robert Garrigus 300-1
Andres Romero 300-1
Brett Drewitt 300-1
Lucas Bjerregaard 300-1
Coach Martin 300-1
Seth Reeves 300-1
Richard McEvoy 300-1
Andre Wilson 300-1
Alejandro Canizares 300-1
Jonas Blixt 300-1
Ryan Brehm 300-1
Jared Wolfe 300-1
Stephen Stallings 300-1
Dawie Van Der Walt 300-1
Joshua Creel 300-1
DJ Trahan 350-1
Ricky Barnes 400-1
Bo Van Pelt 400-1
Kevin Stadler 400-1
Joel Stalter 400-1
Ben Crane 400-1
David Drysdale 400-1
Greg Chalmers 400-1
Miguel Tabuena 400-1
Haydn Porteous 500-1
Matt Harris 500-1
AD Points 500-1
Robin Roussel 500-1
Arjun Atwal 500-1
Chris Paisley 500-1
Andrew Stephens 500-1
Johnson Wagner 500-1
Omar Uresti 1000-1

Comments are closed.